My All-Star Ballot

I thought I would take advantage of the fact that there was no game last night, so instead I’ll talk about who I voted for on the All-Star Ballot.

I am a member of something called the Baseball Bloggers Alliance, and we’re doing an official BBA All-Star Voting thing. It will be cool to see who would get elected to the All-Star game according to the members of the BBA.

This is my All-Star voting list:

American League:
1B: Justin Morneau, Minnesota Twins
2B: Ian Kinsler, Texas Rangers
SS: Elvis Andrus, Texas Rangers
3B: Michael Young, Texas Rangers
C: Joe Mauer, Minnesota Twins
DH: Vladimir Guerrero, Texas Rangers
OF: Josh Hamilton, Texas Rangers
Nelson Cruz, Texas Rangers
Ichiro Suzuki, Seattle Mariners

National League:
1B: Albert Pujols, St. Louis Cardinals
2B: Martin Prado, Atlanta Braves
SS: Hanley Ramirez, Florida Marlins
3B: Placido Polanco, Philadelphia Phillies
C: Ivan Rodriguez, Washington Nationals
OF: Marlon Byrd, Chicago Cubs
Alfonso Soriano, Chicago Cubs
Ryan Braun, Milwaukee Brewers

Obviously, I love my Rangers, and I have voted for them in almost every category. I didn’t vote for Chris Davis at 1B or Taylor Teagarden at C because they’re in the minors now. And Julio Borbon has been doing a great job lately, but I didn’t vote for him as my 3rd outfielder because… well, come on! It’s Ichiro!!

I’m not as familiar with the National League, so I went mostly by the stats. I voted for Pudge, Marlon Byrd and Alfonso Soriano because they used to be Rangers and I still love them. And Pujols is just amazing. But I picked all the other guys because of their stats. My NL list is a lot more diverse than my AL list! 🙂

Feel free to call me out on my choices, cause I’d like to know who you voted for! Vote often!

Leave a Reply

